South Baldwin Jewish Center
 
  2959 Grand Avenue
Baldwin, NY 11510
Phone: 516-223-8688 | Fax: 516-223-8689
Email: sbjcoffice@optonline.net
 
 
       
Welcome to the
South Baldwin Jewish Center Website

Services

  • Minyanim
       Friday: 6:50 AM
       Sunday: 9:30 AM
  • Services
       Friday: 8:00PM
       Saturday: 9:30AM

Special Announcement

We regret to inform you of the death of William Sider, beloved brother of Martin Sider.

The funeral and burial will take place in Florida.

Due to the holidays, there is no shiva.


SAVE THE DATES!

Sat. November 15th, learn about our "Zachor Torah".

Friday November 28th
Our non annual 
SBJC Hebrew School Alumni
Thanksgiving Reunion-munch and 
mingle @ 7pm


Visit the Sisterhood Gift Shop

Torah FundĀ  Cards for all Occasions -
availableĀ  for purchase in the office


How to Get Here

2959 Grand Avenue
Baldwin, NY 11510


 

We welcome the members of the Baldwin Jewish Center to your new home. May the memories of your past sustain you in our future.



Candle Lighting and Torah Readings

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Ki Teitzei
Friday, September 5, 2014
Light Candles at:
7:02 PM
Shabbat, September 6, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
8:00 PM
Shabbat, Torah Reading: Ki Tavo
Friday, September 12, 2014
Light Candles at:
6:50 PM
Shabbat, September 13, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
7:48 PM
   
Shabbat, Torah Reading: Nitzavim-Vayelech
Friday, September 19, 2014
Light Candles at:
6:39 PM
Shabbat, September 20, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
7:36 PM
Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Eve of First day Rosh Hashanah
Light Holiday Candles at:
6:30 PM
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Eve of Second day Rosh Hashanah
Light Holiday Candles after:

7:27 PM
   
Shabbat, Torah Reading: Ha'Azinu
Friday, September 26, 2014
Light Shabbat Candles at:
6:27 PM
Shabbat, September 27, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
7:24 PM
Yom Kippur
Friday, October 3, 2014
Eve of Yom Kippur
Light Shabbat Candles at:

6:15 PM
Shabbat, October 4, 2014
Yom Kippur
Shabbat Ends:

7:12 PM
   
Sukkot
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
Eve of First day Sukkot
Light Holiday Candles at:

6:07 PM
Thursday, October 9, 2014
Eve of Second day Sukkot
Light Holiday Candles after:

7:04 PM
Friday, October 10, 2014
Light Shabbat Candles at:
6:04 PM
Shabbat, October 11, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
7:01 PM

 

Shemini Atzeret
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Eve of Shemini Atzeret
Light Holiday Candles at:

5:56 PM
Thursday, October 16, 2014
Eve of Simchat Torah
Light Holiday Candles after:

6:54 PM

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Bereishit
Friday, October 17, 2014
Light Shabbat Candles at:
5:53 PM
Shabbat, October 18, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
6:51 PM
Shabbat, Torah Reading: Noach
Friday, October 24, 2014
Light Candles at:
5:43 PM
Shabbat, October 25, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
6:41 PM
Shabbat, Torah Reading: Lech-Lecha
Friday, October 31, 2014
Light Candles at:
5:34 PM
Shabbat, November 1, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
6:33 PM
Daylight Saving Time: Not in effect.
Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayeira
Friday, November 7, 2014
Light Candles at:
4:26 PM
Shabbat, November 8, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
5:26 PM

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Chayei Sarah
Friday, November 14, 2014
Light Candles at:
4:19 PM
Shabbat, November 15, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
5:20 PM

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Toldot
Friday, November 21, 2014
Light Candles at:
4:14 PM
Shabbat, November 22, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
5:16 PM
Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayeitzei
Friday, November 28, 2014
Light Candles at:
4:11 PM
Shabbat, November 29, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
5:13 PM

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayishlach
Friday, December 5, 2014
Light Candles at:
4:09 PM
Shabbat, December 6, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
5:12 PM

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayeishev
Friday, December 12, 2014
Light Candles at:
4:09 PM
Shabbat, December 13, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
5:13 PM

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Mikeitz
Friday, December 19, 2014
Light Shabbat Candles at:
4:11 PM
Shabbat, December 20, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
5:15 PM

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayigash
Friday, December 26, 2014
Light Candles at:
4:15 PM
Shabbat, December 27, 2014
Shabbat Ends:
5:19 PM
 
 
2959 Grand Avenue | Baldwin, NY 11510 | Phone: 516-223-8688 | Fax: 516-223-8689 | Email: sbjcoffice@optonline.net.

© South Baldwin Jewish Center Affiliated with the United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism